Ireland's Pit Bull Terrier Association (IPBTA)
Hello and welcome to IPBTA,
Promoting responsible dog ownership along with providing athletic k9 sporting events that suit all our types of dogs.




Opinions pretty please :)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opinions pretty please :)

Post by tarzb76 on Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:45 pm

Hi all,
i havent been on the site in a while so had to reinvent myself Razz
i have a staffy mix and a pitbull mix myself so love anything related to the breed
I also work with a rescue and sometimes get mixes in to home.
I just wanted to ask have, what breed do you think this beauty is????
He is 8 months in the photo, but is nearly 10 months now.


[img][/img]


avatar
tarzb76

Posts : 7
Join date : 2012-11-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by celticpitbulls on Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:28 pm

Looks very like a pit bull or maybe mix but only the breeder could tell you for sure.a very handsome boy indeed.

______________________________________________
You Can't Judge My Choices Without knowing My Reasons!
avatar
celticpitbulls
Admin

Posts : 5950
Join date : 2008-04-20
Location : DUBLIN

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by tarzb76 on Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:49 am

A fella bought him from a neighbour and then surrendered him. Think it was a backyard breeder Crying or Very sad
avatar
tarzb76

Posts : 7
Join date : 2012-11-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by Harry on Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:45 pm

Looks like an American Bulldog of sorts, I like him.

What do you mean by Backyard breeder?
avatar
Harry

Posts : 4729
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by Noreen on Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:04 pm

i would say he is a pitbull lovely looking dog .
avatar
Noreen

Posts : 140
Join date : 2011-07-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by Noreen on Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:06 pm

he is not american bulldog thats for sure .
avatar
Noreen

Posts : 140
Join date : 2011-07-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by tarzb76 on Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:54 pm

isnt he just gorgeous xxx
by back yard breeder i mean someone who just didnt do the best for the litter. Sold them at 5 weeks to anyone. He was surrendered to a rescue i volunteered with at 6 weeks, my hubby wanted to keep him. But my male doesnt like having another male in the house, he only loves the ladies Laughing
So i homed him with a family who i thought would be perfect but now they want to give him back Sad
avatar
tarzb76

Posts : 7
Join date : 2012-11-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by celticpitbulls on Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:12 pm

Harry wrote:Looks like an American Bulldog of sorts, I like him.

What do you mean by Backyard breeder?
american bull dog of sorts lol

im astonished that you of all people didnt know what a backyard breeder was, the bleeding place is full of them Shocked

"irresponsible breeders - Backyard breeders" is the root of all problems, its actually a topic that we'll be posting about shortly here on the forum.



______________________________________________
You Can't Judge My Choices Without knowing My Reasons!
avatar
celticpitbulls
Admin

Posts : 5950
Join date : 2008-04-20
Location : DUBLIN

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions pretty please :)

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum